Washington Association of Professional Anthropologists


Log in

Praxis Award Recipients

WAPA established the Praxis Award for Excellence in the Practice of Anthropology to recognize the significant, often groundbreaking work performed in government and industry by the discipline’s practitioners in translating anthropological knowledge into action to address their clients’ problems. The award competition, open to all M.A. and Ph.D. level anthropologists, commenced in 1981, was repeated in 1982, and since then has continued on a biennial, odd-numbered year basis. The year 2011 marked the 30th anniversary and the 17th competition of the Praxis Award.  The list of Praxis Award recipients (PDF format) was originally researched and compiled by Amy Carattini and Charles Cheney in 2011. It has been updated biennially since then.

Updated 22 June 2017

(c) 2019 Washington Association of Professional Anthropologists
Contact WAPADC with questions or comments

Site Map

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software