wASHINGTON ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL ANTHROPOLOGISTS

Inaugural European and American Practicing/Professional Network Event (REGISTRATION CLOSED)

  • 16 Oct 2021
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Virtual via Zoom
  • 0

Registration


Registration is closed

Discussing Career Pathways for Anthropologists Across Continents

Date:  16 October 2021

Time:  9:00 am PT; 12:00 noon ET; 5:00 pm GMT

Location:  Virtual (Zoom link will be sent to registrants the day before the event)

REGISTRATION FOR THIS EVENT IS CLOSED AND THE WAITLIST IS FULL.  PLEASE WATCH FOR FUTURE EVENTS!

Featured Speakers:

Emily Pace, Linguist, Convener for Linguistic Society of America's Linguistics Beyond Academia Special Interest Group, Co-organizer, Linguistics Career Launch bootcamp

Matt Artz, Anthropologist, Founder and Career Coach at Anthro to UX, Founder and Principal Researcher, Azimuth Labs

Ken Banks, Head of Social Purpose at Yoti

Joana Breidenbach, Social Entrepreneur, author

For more information on the featured speakers, click here.

Ken C. Erickson (moderator), clinical associate professor in the Sonoco International Business Department, Darla Moore School of Business, U of South Carolina, and president and CEO of Pacific Ethnography

Sponsored by: the National Association for the Practice of Anthropology (NAPA); the Washington Association of Professional Anthropologists (WAPA); and the Applied Anthropology Network (AAN) of the European Association of Social Anthropologists (EASA)

(c) 2021 Washington Association of Professional Anthropologists
Contact WAPADC with questions or comments (including broken links)

Site Map

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software